Vigeo Eiris

Vigeo Eiris, the choice of responsible growth

As a rating and research agency, Vigeo Eiris evaluates organizations’ integration of social, environmental and governance factors into their strategies, operations and management – with our sight set on the promotion of economic performance and responsible investment, aiming at sustainable value creation.

CSR analysis and ESG rating

As a rating and research agency, Vigeo Eiris evaluates organizations’ integration of social, environmental and governance factors into their strategies, operations and management – with our sight set on the promotion of economic performance and responsible investment, aiming at sustainable value creation.

Vision

The economic, ecological and societal challenges of the 21st century suggest a fundamental evolution of our development models in the medium-term. They are leading to major transformations of economic models and investment strategies. Taking them into account is to welcome opportunity and innovation, while ignoring them poses a certain amount of risk.

read moreicon-plus

Commitments

Our raison d’être calls for clear integrity and high work ethic, top-quality services, constant receptiveness and reactiveness, all of which drive our independence, transparency, innovation and professional excellence.

read moreicon-plus

History

Vigeo Eiris, born from the merger of two leaders in their historical markets, is rooted in Europe and is now positioned as a global player in ESG research. This status has made us a key stakeholder and actor in building greater awareness of ESG by civil society and local authorities, and in adapting companies’ and investors’ strategies and practices. Stakeholder dialogue and innovation are still at the very heart of our DNA.

read moreicon-plus

CSR Policy

The assessment and promotion of social and environmental responsibility are at the core of Vigeo Eiris’ business lines and are the foundation of its raison d’être. Vigeo Eiris has built its own social responsibility approach with the firm belief that it constitutes a performance factor and a driver of brand promotion and attractiveness.

read moreicon-plus

Established approach and processes that ensure the relevance of our analyses and opinion

Vigeo Eiris’ exclusive methodology guarantees the impartiality of our analyses and ratings, equal treatment for all companies under review and the traceability of information collected. The evaluation takes into account the efficiency of managerial systems  in implementing social environmental, societal and governance objectives, in other words the company’s ‘sustainability objectives’.

Governance in line with our convictions

Vigeo Eiris pays close attention to its governance. Nicole Notat, President, leads the Executive Committee. A Board of Directors guides the agency’s strategy, votes budgets and elects the Nominations and Remunerations Committee. A Scientific Council composed of independent individuals reports on its activities before the Board and the General Assembly.

Shareholders

Vigeo Eiris’ share capital is divided into 3 board subgroups: investors and financial actors (61.7%), civil society organisations (24.6%)‎ and companies (13.7%). The pluralistic nature of our shareholding structure ensures the independence of the agency.

read moreicon-plus

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the implementation of the agency’s strategy. It steers all strategic projects, decides on priorities, mobilises the necessary means to achieve the agency’s missions and objectives, and oversees their effective execution.

read moreicon-plus

Scientific Council

The Scientific Council ensures the independence and professional excellence of Vigeo Eiris. Composed of independent members, the council oversees the quality of our methods and our products, and reviews the conclusions from academic research that is conducted using our database.

read moreicon-plus

 

Vigeo Eiris at the core of the ESG ecosystem

Vigeo Eiris works closely with the entire spectrum of stakeholders actively involved in promoting the responsible performance of organisations and investments. Our objective is to contribute to the debate as well as establishing and reinforcing the long term recognition of ESG rating towards institutional actors, public authorities, professional organisations, civil society and opinion leaders.

Partnerships

Member and key partner of organisations and local associations engaged in promoting SRI, Vigeo Eiris contributes concretely to the awareness on challenges related to responsible development and the evolution of practices. We are proud, through our global presence, to promote SRI all over the world.Vigeo Eiris supports scientific research on social responsibility. We build partnerships with academics through research agreements and enable them to access and utilise our database.

read moreicon-plus

Dialogue with Civil Society & Trade Unions

Beyond research and analysis, Vigeo Eiris positions itself as an actor open to dialogue and keen to promote social responsibility and responsible investment to civil society organisations – NGOs, trade unions and international organisations.

read moreicon-plus

Vigeo Eiris

Vigeo Eiris, le choix d’une croissance soutenable

Vigeo Eiris évalue le niveau d’intégration par les organisations de facteurs sociaux, environnementaux et de gouvernance à leur stratégie, leurs opérations et leurs fonctions managériales. Avec en ligne de mire, la promotion de la performance économique et de l’investissement responsable, sources de création de valeur durable.

Analyse RSE et notation extra-financière

Vigeo Eiris évalue le niveau d’intégration par les organisations de facteurs sociaux, environnementaux et de gouvernance à leur stratégie, leurs opérations et leurs fonctions managériales. Avec en ligne de mire, la promotion de la performance économique et de l’investissement responsable, sources de création de valeur durable.

Vision

Les défis économiques, écologiques et sociétaux du 21ème siècle présagent d’évolutions ‎fondamentales de nos modèles de développement à moyen terme. Ils entraînent des transformations majeures des modèles économiques et des stratégies d’investissement. Leur prise en considération est facteur d’opportunités et d’innovation, les négliger est porteur de risques.

lireicon-plus

Engagements

Notre raison d’être appelle une déontologie explicite et assumée, des prestations de qualité irréprochable, une capacité d’écoute et de réactivité permanente qui motivent nos partis pris d’indépendance, de transparence, d’innovation et de l’excellence professionnelle.

lireicon-plus

Faits marquants

Vigeo Eiris est né de la fusion entre deux acteurs leaders sur leur marché historique, ancré en Europe et se positionne désormais en acteur mondial de l’analyse ESG. Un statut qui a fait de nous une partie prenante et un moteur dans l’évolution des consciences de la société civile et des pouvoirs publics, ainsi que dans l’adaptation des stratégies et pratiques des entreprises et des investisseurs. Aujourd’hui encore, le dialogue régulier avec toutes nos parties prenantes et l’innovation demeure au cœur de notre ADN.

lireicon-plus

Politique RSE

La responsabilité sociale et environnementale, sa diffusion, son évaluation et sa promotion sont au cœur de la raison d’être et des métiers de Vigeo Eiris. Vigeo Eiris a construit sa propre démarche de responsabilité sociale, avec la conviction qu’elle est un facteur de performance, de promotion de sa marque et de son attractivité.

lireicon-plus

Une approche et des process reconnus, garants de la pertinence de nos analyses et opinions

La méthodologie exclusive de Vigeo Eiris garantit l’opposabilité de nos critères d’évaluation, assure l’impartialité de nos analyses et notations, l’égalité de traitement des entreprises sous revue, ainsi que la traçabilité des informations collectées. Elle rend compte de l’efficacité du système managérial à porter et à déployer ses objectifs de responsabilité sociale, environnementale, sociétale et de gouvernance, autrement dit des « objectifs de durabilité ».

Un mode de gouvernance en phase avec nos convictions

Vigeo Eiris porte la plus grande attention à sa gouvernance. Nicole Notat, présidente exécutive anime le comité de direction. Un conseil d’administration oriente la stratégie de l’agence et en contrôle la mise en œuvre. Il vote les budgets et élit en son sein le comité des nominations et des rémunérations. Le conseil scientifique composé de personnalités indépendantes rend compte de son activité devant le conseil et l’Assemblée générale.

Actionnariat

Les actionnaires de Vigeo Eiris sont issus de 3 collèges : des investisseurs et acteurs financiers (61,7%), des organisations de la société civile (24,6%)‎ et des entreprises (13,7%).
Le caractère pluraliste de la composition de notre actionnariat est garant de l’indépendance de l’agence.

lireicon-plus

Comité Exécutif

Le Comité exécutif est en charge de l’application de la stratégie de l’agence. Il pilote les projets stratégiques, décide des priorités, mobilise les moyens nécessaires à l’accomplissement des missions et objectifs de l’agence et s’assure de leur bonne exécution.

lireicon-plus

Conseil scientifique

Le conseil scientifique veille à l’indépendance et à l’excellence professionnelle de Vigeo Eiris. Composé de membres indépendants, il est sollicité sur la qualité de nos méthodologies, de nos produits et sur les conclusions des recherches académiques réalisées à partir de nos bases de données.

lireicon-plus

 

Vigeo Eiris au cœur de l’écosystème ESG

Vigeo Eiris travaille en étroite collaboration avec l’ensemble des parties prenantes œuvrant à la promotion de la performance responsable des organisations et des investissements. Notre objectif, est de contribuer aux débats, d’assoir et de renforcer sur le long terme la reconnaissance de la notation extra-financière auprès des acteurs institutionnels, des pouvoirs publics, des organisations professionnelles, de la société civile ainsi que des leaders d’opinion.

Partenariats institutionnels

Membre et partenaire privilégié des organisations et associations locales investies dans la promotion de l’ISR, Vigeo Eiris contribue ainsi concrètement à la prise de conscience des enjeux liés au développement responsable et à l’évolution des pratiques. Nous sommes fiers, grâce à notre présence internationale, d’encourager la diffusion de l’ISR à travers le monde. Vigeo Eiris soutient également la recherche scientifique sur la responsabilité sociale. Nous animons des partenariats avec les milieux académiques et leur permettons, au travers de conventions de recherche, d’accéder à notre base de données et de l’exploiter.

lireicon-plus

Dialogue avec la société civile et les syndicats

Au-delà de sa fonction de recherche et d’analyse, Vigeo Eiris se positionne comme un acteur ouvert au dialogue et à la promotion auprès des organisations de la société civile – ONG, Syndicats, institutions internationales et européennes – de la responsabilité sociale et de l’investissement responsable.

lireicon-plus